atsrac logoAging Transport Systems Rulemaking Advisory Committee

Congressional Testimony

Committee Seal

Bud Shuster, Chairman


Subcomittee on Oversight, Investigations and Emeregnecy Managment
Hearing on Aircraft Electrical System Safety

October 5, 2000
2:00 p.m.

2167 Rayburn House Office Building

Witness List

James L. Oberstar, Ranking Democratic Member

Panel 1:

Mr. Dick Healing
Chairman, Aircraft Wiring and Inert
Gas Generator Working Group (AWIGG)

Mr. Kent Hollinger
Chairman, Aging Transport Systems
Rulemaking Advisory Committee

Panel 2:

Ms. Alexis Stefani
Assistant Inspector General for Auditing
Department of Transportation

Ms. Elizabeth Erickson
Director, Aircraft Certification Service
Federal Aviation Administration